Current Affairs - Politics

Exercise :: Politics - Latest Current Affairs

  • Politics - Latest Current Affairs

Who get the additional charge of Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC)?

A. Ramvilas Paswan
B. Kalraj Mishra
C. Jagat Prakash Nadda
D. Harsha Vardhan

Answer: Option D


Dr Harsh Vardhan has been given the additional charge of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC) after the death of Minister of State Anil Madhav Dave who held the portfolio under an independent charge. Dr Harsh Vardhan, a senior minister in the Narendra Modi cabinet, holds the charge of the ministries of earth sciences and science and technology.


Which Union Minister launched the mobile app of (MHA) Grievances Redressal Mobile Application and Border Security Force (BSF)?

A. Ramvilas Paswan
B. Y.S. Chowdary
C. Rajnath Singh
D. Venkaiah Naidu

Answer: Option C


Home Minister Rajnath Singh launched a mobile-based grievance redressal application for central paramilitary personnel and BSFMyApp' for the personnel of the Border Security Force which can be downloaded from the website of the respective forces and the MHA app from the home ministry's official portal.


Leena Nair is appointed as the secretary in the ministry of _____________.

A. Home Affairs
B. Tribal affairs
C. External Affairs
D. Chemicals and Fertilizers, Parliamentary Affairs

Answer: Option B


Leena Nair IAS presently Secretary, Ministry of Women & Child Development. She has been given additional Charge of the post of Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs.


External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj inaugurated the eighth conference of head of missions in ________.

A. Mumbai
B. Pune
C. Goa
D. New Delhi

Answer: Option D


External Affairs Minister SushmaSwaraj inaugurates the 8th HoM conference in New Delhi and Releases a booklet 'India surging ahead' on successful economic diplomacy. The four-day annual conclave is also expected to discuss major developments globally and how India should mould its policy to deal with them.


Who is appointed as a chairman of Public Accounts Committee (PAC) of Parliament?

A. Mallikarjun Kharge
B. Kuruppassery Varkey Thomas
C. N. Janardhana Reddy
D. Buta Singh

Answer: Option A


Mallikarjun Kharge is the new chairman of the 21-member (14 from Lok Sabha and 7 from Rajya Sabha) Public Accounts Committee (PAC) of Parliament. The chairman of PAC is appointed by the speaker of Lok Sabha. Kharge replaced Congress leader K V Thomas.