Current Affairs - Awards and Honours

Why Current Affairs Awards and Honours?

In this section you can learn and practice Current Affairs Questions based on "Awards and Honours" and improve your skills in order to face the interview, competitive examination and various entrance test (CAT, GATE, GRE, MAT, Bank Exam, Railway Exam etc.) with full confidence.

Where can I get Current Affairs Awards and Honours questions and answers with explanation?

IndiaBIX provides you lots of fully solved Current Affairs (Awards and Honours) questions and answers with Explanation. Solved examples with detailed answer description, explanation are given and it would be easy to understand. All students, freshers can download Current Affairs Awards and Honours quiz questions with answers as PDF files and eBooks.

Where can I get Current Affairs Awards and Honours Interview Questions and Answers (objective type, multiple choice)?

Here you can find objective type Current Affairs Awards and Honours questions and answers for interview and entrance examination. Multiple choice and true or false type questions are also provided.

How to solve Current Affairs Awards and Honours problems?

You can easily solve all kind of Current Affairs questions based on Awards and Honours by practicing the objective type exercises given below, also get shortcut methods to solve Current Affairs Awards and Honours problems.

Exercise :: Awards and Honours - Latest Current Affairs

  • Awards and Honours - Latest Current Affairs

How many members had won Sahitya Akademi's Yuva Puraskar, recently?

A. 22
B. 45
C. 23
D. 18

Answer: Option C


The Sahitya Akademi announced name of 22 winners for Bal Sahitya Puraskar and 23 winners for Yuva Puraskar. The winners of both the awards will receive a casket containing an engraved copper plaque and a cheque of Rs 50,000. Eleven books of poetry, including works by Anuj Lugun (Hindi), Sagar Nazir (Kashmiri), Anuja Akathoottu (Malayalam); six of short stories by authors, including Tanuj Solanki (English), Ajay Soni (Gujarati), Keerti Parihar (Rajasthani); five novels by Moumita (Bengali), and Salman Abdus Samad (Urdu) among others won the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar 2019.


Name the organisation which has been awarded the BBC World Service Global Champion Award.

A. CharityWatch
B. Akshaya Patra
C. GiveIndia
D. GiveWell

Answer: Option B


Akshaya Patra, a non-profit organisation, has been awarded the BBC World Service Global Champion Award. It runs one of the world's largest school meals project in India.


How many Indian-origin kids won the National Spelling Bee Contest?

A. 8
B. 6
C. 10
D. 12

Answer: Option B


For the first time in 92 years, 6 Indian-origin kids were among the 8 who won the 92nd Scripps National Spelling Bee Contest. They were awarded the cash of $50,000 and prizes. The competition, broadcasted in ESPN, was held at Gaylord National Resort in National Harbor, Maryland, US. Erin Howard aged 14 of Alabama, Rishik Gandhasri aged 13 of California, Saketh Sundar aged 13 of Maryland, Shruthika Padhy aged 13 of New Jersey, Sohum Sukhatankar aged 13 of Texas, Abhijay Kodali aged 12 of Texas, Christopher Serrao aged 13 of New Jersey and Rohan Raja aged 13 of Texas were the winners of the competition. There were 565 contestants aged between 7 and 14 who have not passed 8th grade from US, Canada, Ghana, Jamaica, Japan, Bahamas, Germany, South Korea and other countries.


Which of the following network was conferred with the Swacchta Pakhwada Awards-2019?

A. All India Radio
B. AIR FM Gold
C. Radio Mirchi
D. AIR FM Rainbow

Answer: Option A


All India Radio and the Publication Division and Children's Film Society of India were awarded with the Swacchta Pakhwada Awards-2019. Director General of All India Radio, F. Sheheryar and Director General (News), Ira Joshi received the Award for All India Radio.


How many Indian teams win the award in the 25th Annual Human Exploration Rover challenge 2019?

A. 5
B. 4
C. 3
D. 6

Answer: Option C


NASA has awarded three teams of Indian students in its 25th Annual Human Exploration Rover challenge 2019 at the US Space and Rocket Centre in Huntsville, Alabama.The program invites college students and high school students to develop and test roving vehicles for future missions to the Mars,Moon and beyond. "AIAA Neil Armstrong Best Design Award" won by team from KIET Group of Institutions in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh. Team from Lovely Professional University in Phagwara, Punjab, received "STEM Engagement Award". The Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai, Maharashtra, received the "Frank Joe Sexton Memorial Pit Crew Award" and also won the System Safety Challenge Award at the competition hosted by NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center.