Current Affairs - Awards and Honours - Discussion

Discussion Forum : Awards and Honours - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No. 197)
Who has won the 2022 UNHCR Nansen Refugee Award?
Angela Merkel
Justin Trudeau
Emmanuel Macron
Joe Biden
Answer: Option
The former Chancellor of Germany Angela Merkel has won the 2022 UNHCR Nansen Refugee Award. She has been awarded the UN refugee agency prize for 'political courage" and decisive action taken during her tenure to safeguard people forced to flee.
Be the first person to comment on this question !

Post your comments here:

Your comments will be displayed after verification.