Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.873)


Who has been named as first non-British President of Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC)?

[A]. Varun Chopra
[B]. Mahela Jayawardene
[C]. Kumar Sangakkara
[D]. David Byas

Answer: Option C


Former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara has been named as the next President of Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC), becoming the first non-British President of the club. Sangakkara will take up the post on October 1 and will serve for a period of one year. In 2012, Sangakkara was awarded Honorary Life Membership of the Club.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.