Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.1390)


Who has been elected as the General secretary of All India Federation of PTI Employees' Unions?

[A]. K K Verma
[B]. Arvind Kumar Singh
[C]. M S Yadav
[D]. Salav Rastogi

Answer: Option C


M S Yadav has been elected as general secretary of the newly formed, All India Federation of PTI Employees' Unions (AIFPTIEU) by the 45 elected council members from different centres of PTI (Press Trust of India) during the two days meeting in Lucknow. In other appointments, Bhuwan Choubey was elected as president, P C Maity was elected as treasurer, Md. Sallimuddin and O J Tomy were elected vice-presidents, M S Hasan and B T Mohan Rao were elected assistant general secretaries. In addition of this, a 16-member executive body was constituted which comprised Meheruddin, Sunil Gaur, Jagmohan Rawat, Arvind Kumar Singh, Naresh Pal, Rajbir Singh, K K Verma, Kulbhusan Yadav, Salav Rastogi, Sudip Ghosh Choudhury, Gopal Prasad Sav, G N Patnaik, R S Batwal, Mahender Verma, A K Tripathy and Sayeed Latifudfin.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.