Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.1031)


Who among the following received the 2019 Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize?

[A]. Manoj Michigan
[B]. Rana Dasgupta
[C]. Toni Morrison
[D]. J. K. Rowling

Answer: Option B


Author Rana Dasgupta was awarded the Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize 2019 for his 2010 novel Solo which is a tale of estrangement and the ultimate failure of material existence. It is the second edition of the Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize. The Prize aims to revive poetry and books that can change lives. The prize consists of an amount of $10,000, a Tagore statue and a certificate for contribution to literature will be given to the awardee.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.