Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.1031)


Who has been honoured with the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2019?

[A]. Boman Irani
[B]. Madhur Bhandarkar
[C]. Subhash Ghai
[D]. Arjun Rampal

Answer: Option B


The prestigious Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2019 was awarded to National Award-winning filmmaker Madhur Bhandarkar, popular scriptwriter Salim Khan and dancing diva Helen. The Award which is organized by Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Smruti Pratishthan charitable trust, Pune, aims to encourage legends from the fields of music, drama, art and social work. The awards were given away by Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) chief Mohan Bhagwat while Directorate General of CRPF Vijay Kumar presided over the function. The Deenanath Mangeshkar Pratishthan handed over a token of appreciation to honour the victims of the February 14 Pulwama terror attack.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.