Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.1569)


Who has been designated as ICC Cricket Committee Chairman for the period of 3 years?

[A]. Sachin Tendulkar
[B]. VVS Laxman
[C]. Sourav Ganguly
[D]. Anil Kumble

Answer: Option D


Anil Kumble, a former India captain and great leg spinner was re-appointed ICC (International Cricket Council) Cricket Committee Chairman for a final 3 year term in a board meeting of cricket council in Dubai. Anil Kumble has been the chairman of the committee since 2012. The committee headed by Anil Kumble has further decided to stick to the coin toss as an "integral part" of the Test match narrative.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.