Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.1566)


Who has been choosen for the 2019 Missile Systems Award?

[A]. A. S. Kiran Kumar
[B]. Kailasavadivoo Sivan
[C]. V. K. Saraswat
[D]. Satheesh Reddy

Answer: Option D


Satheesh Reddy, the Secretary of India's Department of Defence R&D and Chairman of the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO) has been chosen by the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) as the co-winner of the 2019 Missile Systems Award. The other co-winner is Rondell J. Wilson who is a former Principal Engineering Fellow of Raytheon Missile Systems. Satheesh Reddy is the first person to be honoured with this award outside the USA in 40 years.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.