Current Affairs - Persons

Exercise :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs

  • Persons - Latest Current Affairs

Who has been appointed as new CRPF DG?

A. S S Deswal
B. Krishna Kumar
C. Anand Prakash Maheshwari
D. Om Singh Tiwari

Answer: Option C


IPS officer Anand Prakash Maheshwari took over as the new director-general of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), the world's largest paramilitary force on 15 January 2020. He will retire in February 2021. He will replace ITBP Director General S Deswal who was given the additional charge to head the CRPF.


Who will be appointed the third internal member of the monetary policy committee?

A. Rakesh Mohan
B. Adarsh Kishore
C. MuneeshKapur
D. Janak Raj

Answer: Option D


Janak Raj is expected to be appointed as the third internal member of the central bank in the monetary policy committee (MPC). He is currently serving as Reserve Bank of India's principal adviser in the monetary policy department. He will replace Michael Patra, the executive director of the monetary policy department, who was elevated as deputy governor.


Who has been appointed Deputy Governor of RBI for a period of three years?

A. Michael Debabrata Patra
B. NS Vishwanathan
C. BP Kanungo
D. MK Jain

Answer: Option A


Michael Debabrata Patra has been appointed as the deputy governor of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). He has been appointed to the post for a period of three years. Mr. Patra, who is looking after the monetary policy department as the executive director, will be the fourth deputy governor of the RBI. The post was lying vacant after Viral V Acharya had resigned from the post in June last year.


Who is to direct film on Bangladesh founder Sheikh Mujibur Rahman?

A. Govind Nihalani
B. Shyam Benegal
C. Vanraj Bhatia
D. Rajit Kapur

Answer: Option B


India and Bangladesh sign MoU to co-produce film on Bangladesh founder Sheikh Mujibur Rahman to be directed by Shyam Benegal.


Who has been appointed as Chairman of the Committee to draft National Water Policy?

A. Mihir Shah
B. Shiv Nadar
C. Manmohan Singh
D. Jayati Ghosh

Answer: Option A


The Shiv Nadar University, a leading multidisciplinary and research-focused university, announced that Dr Mihir Shah, Distinguished Professor at the University has been appointed the Chairman of the Committee to draft the National Water Policy. The committee established by the Ministry of Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation; Government of India will outline the new National Water Policy (NWP) for the country.