Current Affairs - International - Discussion

Discussion :: International - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.287)


Who has become the prime minister of Israel on 17 May?

[A]. Reuven Rivlin
[B]. Benjamin Netanyahu
[C]. Benny Gantz
[D]. Avigdor Lieberman

Answer: Option B


Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu finally swore in his new government on 17 May for the fifth time. The ceremony of the swearing-in of Israel's new government, the Knesset, was held in accordance with coronavirus social distancing directives. Netanyahu will be in power until 13 November 2021. This ended the 18-month political crisis in the country. Benny Gantz will serve in the specially created role of alternate Prime Minister and Defense Minister.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.