Current Affairs - International - Discussion

Discussion :: International - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.1243)


Which football team have been awarded the Legion of Honour in the New Year's honours list?

[A]. France
[B]. Brazil
[C]. Denmark
[D]. US

Answer: Option A


France's football team which last year defeated Croatia to win the World Cup were awarded the Legion of Honour, France's highest award for "exceptional service" to the nation, in the New Year's honors list. The football World Cup 2018 at Russia was France's second World Cup title, after the 1998 World Cup. Each of the 23 players of the French football team, including star strikers Kylian Mbappe and Antoine Griezmann, received France's top medal for their part in beating Croatia in the World Cup final in Moscow.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.