Current Affairs - Defence - Discussion

Discussion :: Defence - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.159)


How many new battalions of Rapid Action Force (RAF) are sanctioned by Union Government?

[A]. 13
[B]. 10
[C]. 8
[D]. 5

Answer: Option D


Five new battalions of Rapid Action Force (RAF) were sanctioned by the central government in January 2018 and their new bases have been sanctioned now. Key Points: The 5 new Rapid Action Force (RAF) battalions will be based in: Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh Jaipur in Rajasthan Mangalore in Karnataka Hajipur in Bihar Nuh in Haryana.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.