Current Affairs - Awards and Honours

Exercise :: Awards and Honours - Latest Current Affairs

  • Awards and Honours - Latest Current Affairs

Paul Zacharia was selected for Ezhuthachan Puraskaram 2020, he belonged to which profession?

A. Actor
B. Director
C. Writer
D. Singer

Answer: Option C


Noted Malayalam writer, Paul Zacharia has been selected for this year's Ezhuthachan Puraskaram, the Kerala government's highest literary honour. Zacharia was chosen for his contribution to Malayalam literature during the past five decades.


Who was awarded Lifetime Achievement Award posthumously at IIFFB 2020?

A. Rishi Kapoor
B. Sushant Singh Rajput
C. Om Puri
D. Amrish Puri

Answer: Option C


Late Indian actor, Om Puri was honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the third edition of the India International Film Festival of Boston (IIFFB 2020). The award was received by his wife Nandita Puri. The three-day film festival, based in Boston USA. Another highlight of the festival was a conversation with chef Vikas Khanna, recipient of the "Pride of India Award".


Which movie has received the award for the Best Original Score at 14th Asian Film Awards?

A. Chichore
B. Gully Boy
C. Tanhaji
D. Parasite

Answer: Option B


The 14th edition of Asian Film Awards was organized by the Asian Film Awards Academy. Indian Movie Gully Boy has received the award for the Best Original Score at 14th Asian Film Awards. The award went to Karsh Kale and The Salvage Audio Collective. Gully Boy has been directed by Zoya Akhtar. In Gully Boy, Ranveer Singh and Alia Bhatt played leading roles.


Who won special prize in Global Art Competition?

A. Kautilya
B. Anzar Mustaeen Ali
C. Vinay Sahasrabuddhe
D. None of these

Answer: Option B


A six-year-old Bangladeshi boy, Anzar Mustaeen Ali won a special prize of USD 1000 for his artwork in the global art competition organised by the Indian Council of Cultural Relations (ICCR). The ICCR had launched a global painting competition named 'United Against CORONA- Express through Art' which attracted 8000 artwork entries from around the world. After the first round of competition 210 artworks were shortlisted.


Who bagged Dr Tulsi Das Chugh Award-2020?

A. Dr Satish Mishra
B. Dr Suresh Mehwal
C. Dr Anil Gupta
D. None of these

Answer: Option A


The National Academy of Medical Sciences (India) has selected the Principal Scientist, Division of Molecular Parasitology and Immunology, (CSIR-CDRI)-Lucknow, Dr Satish Mishra for "Dr.Tulsi Das Chugh Award 2020". He is awarded for his research work on Malaria parasite's life cycle which is a complex process involving two hosts and three invasive stages.

« Prev   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15