Current Affairs - Awards and Honours

Exercise :: Awards and Honours - Latest Current Affairs

  • Awards and Honours - Latest Current Affairs

Who won the Silver Bear for Best Director at theBerlin International Film Festival?

A. Kwon Hae Hyo
B. Hong Sang Soo
C. Yoo Jun sang
D. Ki Joobong

Answer: Option B


Hong Sang Soo snagged the Silver Bear for Best Director at this year's Berlin International Film Festival (Berlinale). The director attended the prestigious award ceremony together with actresses Kim Min Hee and Seo Young Hwa, the stars of his new film "The Woman Who Ran."


Which of the following won the Golden Bear for Best Filmat the Berlin International Film Festival?

A. There Is No Evil
B. Parasite
C. 1917
D. Midway

Answer: Option A


Mohammed Rasoulof's Iranian drama There Is No Evil, a powerful rebuke to the brutal and repressive regime in Tehran, won the Golden Bear for best film at the 70th Berlin International Film Festival.


Who has been awarded 2020 Dr. Syama Prasad Mukherjee award?

A. Nongthombam Biren Singh
B. Sarbananda Sonowal
C. Zoramthanga
D. Neiphiu Rio

Answer: Option B


Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal was conferred the Dr. Syama Prasad Mukherjee award 2020 for Politics on 28 February. The award was conferred by the External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar and Speaker of People's Majlis of Maldives Mohamed Nasheed at the 6th India Ideas Conclave in Gujarat.


How many winners were awarded at the National Science Day by President Ram Nath Kovind?

A. 9
B. 15
C. 21
D. 30

Answer: Option C


President Ram Nath Kovind conferred national awards to 21 winners for science communication and popularization including women excellence awards for meritorious women scientists on the occasion of National Science Day.


Who is to be conferred with the 2020 Swami Vivekananda Karmayogi Award?

A. Jadav Payeng
B. Rajendra Singh
C. Vandana Shiva
D. Sunita Narain

Answer: Option A


Padma Shri Jadav Payeng will be conferred with the Swami Vivekananda Karmayogi Award on 29 February in New Delhi at a function instituted by My Home India. He was awarded the 6th Karmayogi Award for his consistent efforts in creating a real man-made forest through massive reforestation. The award is composed of a trophy, a recitation and a reward of Rs 1 lakh.