Networking - Wide Area Networks - Discussion

Discussion Forum : Wide Area Networks - Wide Area Networks (Q.No. 10)
A default Frame Relay WAN is classified as what type of physical network?
Broadcast multi-access
Non-broadcast multi-access
Non-broadcast multipoint
Answer: Option
Frame Relay, by default, is a non-broadcast multi-access (NBMA) network, which means that broadcasts, such as RIP updates, will not be forwarded across the link by default.
Be the first person to comment on this question !

Post your comments here:

Your comments will be displayed after verification.