Networking - Networking Basics - Discussion

Discussion :: Networking Basics - Networking Basics (Q.No.32)

32. 

If you wanted to delete the configuration stored in NVRAM, what would you type?

[A]. erase startup
[B]. erase nvram
[C]. delete nvram
[D]. erase running

Answer: Option A

Explanation:

The command erase startup-config deletes the configuration stored in NVRAM.

Ganesh S said: (Feb 9, 2015)  
Please tell me about the expansion of the NVRAM?

Shameer Pp said: (Feb 21, 2015)  
NVRAM: Non Volatile Random Access Memory - retains its information even power is turned off.

Iain said: (Feb 22, 2016)  
Issue I have with this statement is that VLAN's are part of the configuration and are not deleted by any of these commands and therefore this is not a complete response.

Razender.S said: (Dec 13, 2016)  
Sir can you explain the range of data stored in nvram and how the reset nvram?

S.Razender said: (Dec 13, 2016)  
Sir can you explain range nvram as well how the reset nvram?

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.