General Knowledge - World Organisations - Discussion

Discussion :: World Organisations - Section 1 (Q.No.22)


Which of the following countries is not a member of the G-8 group?

[A]. Germany
[B]. France
[C]. Italy
[D]. Spain

Answer: Option D


No answer description available for this question.

Santanu Kmar Sahu said: (Nov 17, 2010)  
Group 8 countries are USA, UK, Japan, Italy, France, Germany, Canada and Russia.

Raju said: (Nov 20, 2013)  
Their is short cut CnU GF RJIA.

C-Canada U-UK G-Germany F-France R-Russia J-Japan I-Italy A-America.

Rons said: (Jul 7, 2014)  
The Group of Eight (G8) was the name of a forum for the governments of a group of eight leading industrialised countries that was originally formed by six leading industrialised countries and subsequently extended with two additional members. Russia, which was invited to join as the last member, was excluded from the forum by the other members on March 24, 2014, as a result of its involvement in the 2014 Crimea crisis in Ukraine. Thus the group now comprises seven nations and will continue to meet as the G7 group of nations.

Vijay Kumar Sharma said: (Nov 19, 2015)  
G8 stands for Group of Eight and is made up of leaders from Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Russia, the UK and the United States of America. The leaders of these countries take it in turns to be president of the G8, with the leader of the host country acting as the president that year.

Irfan Iffy said: (Apr 9, 2017)  
Thanks @Raju.

Kishor said: (Jun 6, 2019)  
Shortcut RAJU GF is IC.

R - Russia.
A - America.
J - Japan.
U - UK.
G - Germany.
F - France.
I - Italy.
C - Canada.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.