General Knowledge - World Geography - Discussion


With the disintegration of USSR in end 1991, comprised of ____ Union Republics.

[A]. 15
[B]. 10
[C]. 5
[D]. 25

Answer: Option A


No answer description available for this question.

Chirag said: (Aug 1, 2011)  
In December of 1991, as the world watched in amazement, the Soviet Union disintegrated into fifteen separate countries. Its collapse was hailed by the west as a victory for freedom, a triumph of democracy over totalitarianism, and evidence of the superiority of capitalism over socialism.

Lakshmi said: (Jul 3, 2013)  
What is the meaning of USSR?

Chetan said: (Jul 22, 2013)  
USSR means : Union of Soviet Socialist Republic.

Jemika said: (Oct 31, 2013)  
What is the mean of totalitarianism?

Neeraj Raj said: (Jan 9, 2014)  
The concept of totalitarianism was first developed in a positive sense in the 1920s by the Weimar German jurist, and later Nazi academic, Carl Schmitt and Italian fascists. Schmitt used the term, Totalstaat in his influential work on the legal basis of an all-powerful state. The concept became prominent in Western anti-communist political discourse during the Cold War era, in order to highlight perceived similarities between Nazi Germany and other Fascist states on the one hand, and Soviet Communist Party states on the other.

Dasun said: (Aug 14, 2014)  
How many members consist of Soviet union?

Govinda Koshti said: (Aug 23, 2014)  
Soviet Union consisted of 15 Soviet Socialist Republics and they were called Soviet republics.

H.Shekhar said: (Oct 6, 2014)  
Name of all the 15 union republics?

Adarsh Bharadwaj said: (Feb 17, 2015)  
The 15 independent republics of soviet union are:

1. Russia.
2. Ukraine.
3. Belarus.
4. Uzbekistan.
5. Kazakhstan.
6. Georgia.
7. Azerbaijan.
8. Lithuania.
9. Moldova.
10. Latvia.
11. Kyrgyzstan.
12. Tajikistan.
13. Armenia.
14. Turkmenistan.
15. Estonia.

Iimran Hossain said: (Mar 5, 2015)  
The Union of Soviet Socialist Republics is abbreviated as USSR which was disintegrated in 1991 as 15 countries i.e- Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

Seengar said: (Oct 8, 2015)  
Yes we always understand nice.

Gibson said: (Dec 12, 2016)  
Who set up the USSR?

Manish said: (Jan 8, 2017)  
How many are before disintegration?

B.Saritha Goud said: (Jan 4, 2018)  
How many countries are there before integration?

Wilson Arnold said: (Feb 23, 2018)  
Which dynasty ruled these 15 country before USSR?

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.