General Knowledge - Sports - Discussion

Discussion :: Sports - Section 1 (Q.No.47)


Who was the first captain of Indian Test team?

[A]. Vijay Hazare
[B]. C K Nayudu
[C]. Lala Amarnath
[D]. Vijay Merchant

Answer: Option B


BCCI had established C K Nayudu award in memory of him for contribution to the Indian cricket. The award carries a citation, a trophy, and a cash prize of Rs 2 lakh. Lala Amarnath was the 1st recipient of this award.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.