General Knowledge - Sports - Discussion

Discussion :: Sports - Section 3 (Q.No.45)


Grand Slam in Tennis means a player has to win

[A]. Australian open, French open, U.S. open and Wimbledon
[B]. Australian open, U.S. Open and Wimbledon
[C]. Australian open, French open and Wimbledon
[D]. French open, Wimbledon

Answer: Option A


No answer description available for this question.

Reetam Mandal said: (Nov 4, 2016)  
Actually, the order is Australian open, French open, Wimbledon, US open.

This four majors or you can say the 4 grand slams are played in a year.

If anyone wins four slams in a year, then it is called 'THE GRAND SLAM' or 'CALENDAR SLAM'.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.