General Knowledge - Indian Economy - Discussion

Discussion :: Indian Economy - Indian Economy (Q.No.38)


The co-operative credit societies have a

[A]. two-tier structure
[B]. three-tier structure
[C]. four-tier structure
[D]. five-tier structure

Answer: Option B


No answer description available for this question.

Anshul Jain said: (Aug 22, 2011)  
What is three-tier structure?

Shipra said: (Oct 15, 2011)  
What is 3 tier structure?

Kavitha said: (Nov 17, 2011)  
In software engineering, multi-tier architecture (often referred to as n-tier architecture) is a client-server architecture in which the presentation, the application processing, and the data management are logically separate processes. For example, an application that uses middleware to service data requests between a user and a database employs multi-tier architecture. The most widespread use of multi-tier architecture is the three-tier architecture.

Ajay Tiwari said: (Feb 22, 2012)  
Cooperative bank organisation in India has 3 tier setup. State coop bank is apex coop institution in state. Central or districtcoop. Bank work at district level. At lowest level coop setup is primary credit agency which works at village level.

Abbas said: (Apr 9, 2012)  
3 tier structure of coop. Banks is at state level state coop bank. District coop. Bank and for rural areas primary agricultural coop. Society (PACS).

Indu Nair said: (Jun 16, 2012)  
The three tier structure is District co-operative societies, State co-operative societies and Central co-operative society.

Rajashree said: (Jun 22, 2013)  
3 tier.

1. Primary Urban Co-operative Societies.

2. District Central Cooperative Society.

3. State Co Operative Society.

Niraj said: (Oct 31, 2013)  
What is the difference b/w upper three?

Kotresha Kunchur said: (Mar 22, 2015)  
Differences are credit's different and administration purpose.

Hukum said: (Apr 20, 2015)  
Three Tier:

1. Village or Primer cooperative society.

2. District cooperative society.

3. State cooperative society.

Liman said: (Mar 27, 2016)  
1. Primary co-operative societies.

2. Secondary co-operative societies.

3. State co-operative societies.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.