General Knowledge - Honours and Awards - Discussion

Discussion :: Honours and Awards - Section 1 (Q.No.44)


Which of the following films has won 9 Oscar Awards in 1987?

[A]. The World Safari
[B]. The Last Emperor
[C]. Rain Man
[D]. Amadeus

Answer: Option B


No answer description available for this question.

Randhir Verma said: (Jan 5, 2012)  
Rain Man is a 1988 drama film written by Barry Morrow and Ronald Bass and directed by Barry Levinson. It tells the story of an abrasive and selfish yuppie, Charlie Babbitt, who discovers that his estranged father has died and bequeathed all of his multimillion-dollar estate to his other son, Raymond, an autistic savant of whose existence Charlie was unaware. The film won four Oscars at the 61st Academy Awards (March 1989), including Best Picture, Best Original Screenplay, Best Director, and Best Actor in a leading role for Hoffman. Its crew received an additional four nominations. The film also won the Golden Bear at the 39th Berlin International Film Festival.

Baba said: (Aug 9, 2013)  
At the 60th Academy Awards, the film won nine Oscars:

Best Picture (Jeremy Thomas).

Best Director (Bernardo Bertolucci).

Best Art Direction (Ferdinando Scarfiotti, Bruno Cesari and Osvaldo Desideri).

Best Cinematography (Vittorio Storaro).

Best Costume Design (James Acheson).

Best Film Editing (Gabriella Cristiani).

Best Original Score (Ryuichi Sakamoto, David Byrne and Cong Su).

Best Sound (Bill Rowe and Ivan Sharrock).

Best Adapted Screenplay (Mark Peploe and Bernardo Bertolucci).

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.