General Knowledge - Basic General Knowledge - Discussion

Discussion Forum : Basic General Knowledge - Section 10 (Q.No. 1)
Which countries from the membership of CACM (Central American Common Market)?
Costa Rica, EI Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua
Bogota, EI Salvedor, Honduras
Washington DC, Bogota, Guatemala
All of the above
Answer: Option
No answer description is available. Let's discuss.
9 comments Page 1 of 1.

KENIL KANANI said:   4 years ago
I agree to option "A".

Yash said:   5 years ago
I agree that option A is Clear.

Tarun said:   6 years ago
I don't understand this. PLease give more details.

Umesh Kumar said:   8 years ago
I too agree that option A is Clear.

Dhrumil said:   8 years ago
These discussions are really very informative. Thank you for giving details about CACM.

Shunmuga arthi said:   1 decade ago
Central American Common Market (CACM), trade organization envisioned by a 1960 treaty between Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and El Salvador. The treaty established (1961) a secretariat for Central American economic integration, which Costa Rica joined in 1963; Panama now has observer status in some areas. By 1970 trade between member nations had risen more than tenfold over 1960 levels, and imports doubled and a common tariff was established for 98% of the trade with nonmember countries. However, the 1969 war between El Salvador and Honduras led to the latter's effective withdrawal, and the political turmoil in Central America during the 1970s and 80s left the organization moribund. The 1990s saw a revival of the organization, but its ultimate place with respect to the Central American Free Trade Agreement (signed 2004, and including the Dominican Republic and the United States) and the proposed (2001) Free Trade Area of the Americas is unclear.

Swathi said:   1 decade ago
Central American Common Market (CACM), Spanish Mercado Comun Centroamericano (MCCA), association of five Central American nations that was formed to facilitate regional economic development through free trade and economic integration. Established by the General Treaty on Central American Economic Integration signed by Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, and Nicaragua in December 1960, its membership expanded to include Costa Rica in July 1962. The CACM is headquartered in Guatemala City.

The Central American Economic Council, the group's chief policy-making organ, meets every three months. Composed of economic ministers, it coordinates regional economic integration. The council elects a secretary-general, who serves a three-year term.

The CACM was formed in response to the need of member countries to cooperate with each other to attract industrial capital and diversify their economies.

Sunil kumar said:   1 decade ago
Option A is clear.

Reena Dewangan said:   1 decade ago
Question is not clear

Post your comments here:

Your comments will be displayed after verification.