General Knowledge - Basic General Knowledge - Discussion


To consider the large number of agenda items, General Assembly has how many main committees?

[A]. Five
[B]. Seven
[C]. Nine
[D]. Fifteen

Answer: Option B


No answer description available for this question.

Saurabh said: (Nov 6, 2013)  
Any one please explain, how it is seven?

The main committees are ordinally numbered, 1-6:

The First Committee: Disarmament and International Security (DISEC)
The Second Committee: Economic and Financial (ECOFIN)
The Third Committee: Social, Cultural, and Humanitarian (SOCHUM)
The Fourth Committee: Special Political and Decolonisation (SPECPOL)
The Fifth Committee: Administrative and Budgetary
The Sixth Committee: Legal.

What is the seventh committee?

Bujjijanardhan said: (Sep 3, 2018)  
Six is the right answer.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.