General Knowledge - Basic General Knowledge - Discussion


The Indian Olympic Council was established in

[A]. 1936
[B]. 1988
[C]. 1924
[D]. 1900

Answer: Option C


No answer description available for this question.

Rahul said: (Nov 14, 2014)  
The Indian Olympic Association was formed in 1927 with Sir Dorabji Tata as its first president and since that year has been the body officially recognized by the International Olympic Committee as India's national Olympic organisation. Dorabji was replaced by Maharaja Bhupindra Singh in 1928 who stayed on the position till 1938.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.