Discussion :: Data Models into Database Designs - True or False (Q.No.12)
Cascading updates refers to child rows being automatically deleted when a parent row is deleted.
Answer: Option B
No answer description available for this question.
|Narasimha Reddy said: (Oct 16, 2011)|
|On delete cascade means when parent entity is deleted automatically it deletes child entity also.|
|Sundar said: (Jan 19, 2012)|
|Cascade Update: A subsequent change to a record will automatically generate an update in all related records.
Cascade Delete: A subsequent deletion of a record will automatically cause a deletion of all related records.
|Dileep said: (Dec 20, 2012)|
|Cascade delete automatically deletes all child rows when parent row is deleted.
So the answer should be true.
|Ashutosh said: (Apr 26, 2013)|
|Why not true?|
|Guest said: (May 2, 2013)|
|The cascade update is On means when there is primary key relationship between table then it deletes the Data in child table when the parent table data is deleted.|
|Sandhyarani said: (Jul 20, 2014)|
|Use the ON DELETE CASCADE option to specify whether you want rows deleted in a child table when corresponding rows are deleted in the parent table. If you do not specify cascading deletes, the default behavior of the database server prevents you from deleting data in a table if other tables reference it.|
|Gandhi said: (Jul 17, 2015)|
|Can any one give a perfect explanation?|
|Abhishek said: (Aug 19, 2015)|
|Can any one tell me what would be the final answer?|
|Subhransu Das said: (Sep 9, 2015)|
|I think it should be true (lock it). As on delete cascade tells, child row will be automatically deleted when its associated parent row deletes.|
|Dipali said: (Sep 22, 2015)|
|Answer is true. If it is false then please explain it.|
|Sandeep Sharma said: (Nov 9, 2015)|
|Answer is true if not then tell me.|
|Nidhi said: (Jan 11, 2016)|
|Answer is false.
Because UPDATE is specially for change the data. And DELETE is remove unwanted rows.
Post your comments here:
Email : (optional)
» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.