Current Affairs - Persons

Exercise :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs

  • Persons - Latest Current Affairs

Smartphone brand realme appointed which Bollywood actor as its brand ambassador?

A. Amir Khan
B. Salman Khan
C. Tiger Sheroff
D. Aishwarya Rai

Answer: Option B


Smartphone brand realme appointed Bollywood actor Salman Khan as its brand ambassador. Khan will endorse realme 6 & realme 6 Pro. In 2019, realme was the world's fastest-growing smartphone brand.


Who was one of the first directors of India's first railway company after whose name Mumbai Central Terminus station has been renamed?

A. Jagannath Sunkersett
B. Ramabai Ranade
C. Mahadev Govind Ranade
D. Vinoba Bhave

Answer: Option A


The Maharashtra state cabinet government approved the renaming Mumbai Central Terminus station as Nana Shankarseth Terminus Station or Jagannath Sunkersett. The proposal will be sent to the Ministry of Railways for its approval. The proposal was initiated by the transport ministry headed by Anil Parab. Jagannath Sunkersett was born on 10 February 1803 in Mumbai. He was a very reliable businessman. He was one of the first directors of India's first railway company.


Mahim Verma , who recently resigned, was the vice president of which institution?


Answer: Option C


The current Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) vice president Mahim Verma is to resign from his post. The announcement comes after his win in the election for the post of secretary at the Cricket Association of Uttarakhand (CAU).Mr. Verma was appointed as BCCI's vice president in 2019.


Who has been elected asnew PM of Slovenia?

A. Marjan Sarec
B. Borut Pahor
C. Alenka Bratusek
D. Janez Jansa

Answer: Option D


Janez Jansa, an anti-immigrant politician, was elected as the new Prime Minister of Slovenia. Slovenia's lawmakers backed the selection of Jansa as the new prime minister. It paved the way to form a right-leaning government. The 90-member parliament voted 52-31 to support Janez Jansa, the leader of the Slovenian Democratic Party (SDS), as the prime minister-designate.


Who recently sworn in as a new Information Commissioner of CIC?

A. Dhruv Radderatti
B. Sanjay Kumar Sharma
C. AmitaPandove
D. Uma Maheswaran

Answer: Option C


Smt Amita Pandove was sworn in as the Information Commissioner, Central Information Commission (CIC). The oath of office was administered by the Chief Information Commissioner, Shri Bimal Julka. With her induction, the total number of Information Commissioners in the Central Information Commission, including Chief Information Commissioner, has gone up to 7.