Civil Engineering - UPSC Civil Service Exam Questions - Discussion


What is number of categories into which masonry buildings are divided on the basis of earthquake resistance features ?

[A]. Five
[B]. Four
[C]. Three
[D]. Two

Answer: Option A


No answer description available for this question.

Sadashiva said: (Aug 24, 2018)  
Yes, Option (A) is correct Brick masonry is divided into five categories. (i) Reinforce (ii) Unreinforced (iii) Without fill (iv) With heavy fill (v) Abode construction.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.