General Knowledge - Basic General Knowledge - Discussion


The headquarter of OAU (Organization of African Unity) are at

[A]. Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
[B]. Washington DC
[C]. Paris
[D]. Jakarta, Indonesia

Answer: Option A


No answer description available for this question.

Siddharth Kadam said: (Nov 15, 2013)  
The Organization of African Unity(OAU) was established on 25 May 1963 in Addis Ababa, with 32 signatory governments. It was disbanded on 9 July 2002 by its last chairperson, South African President Thabo Mbeki, and replaced by the African Union(AU).

Common Sense said: (Sep 10, 2015)  
Its common sense that Washington DC is in America, Paris is in Europe and Jakarta, Indonesia is in Asia. So the answer is Addis Ababa Ethiopia.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.