General Knowledge - Honours and Awards - Discussion

Discussion :: Honours and Awards - Section 1 (Q.No.4)


The prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award was conferred was conferred upon Ms. Kiran Bedi for her excellent contribution to which of the following fields?

[A]. Literature
[B]. Community Welfare
[C]. Government Service
[D]. Journalism

Answer: Option C


No answer description available for this question.

Yashasvi said: (May 30, 2011)  
The Magsaysay award is given in the field of -

a)government service

b) public service

Nikhil said: (Sep 11, 2011)  
Every year the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation grants the prize to Asian individuals and organizations for achieving excellence in their respective fields. The awards are given in six categories:
1.Government Service
2.Public Service
3.Community Leadership
4.Journalism, Literature and Creative Communication Arts
5.Peace and International Understanding
6.Emergent Leadership

Sindhu said: (May 6, 2012)  
Raman Magsaysay Award was also awarded to Mother Teresa

Sreelakshmi said: (Oct 26, 2013)  
In which year did kiran bedi receive the award?

Suresh said: (Jan 27, 2014)  
This is good person who served very good attitude she is very strong lady he ruled very well.

Shivam Bharti said: (Jan 29, 2014)  
Kiran bedi is a first women IPS so she found Ramon magsaysay award And this award was also awarded to mother teresa.

Chaitanya said: (Feb 3, 2014)  
In which year mother theresa and kiran bedi received this award?

Jahnavi said: (Jun 13, 2014)  
Mother theresa receive the award in 1962 (PIU-PEACE AND INTERNATIONAL UNDERSTANDING).

Kiran bedi receives the award in 1994.

Viswajit said: (Jul 24, 2014)  
Who found this award.

Nandini Shaw said: (Mar 5, 2015)  
Rabindranath Tagore is also awarded noble prize.

Kumari said: (May 30, 2015)  
The first Indian who got Ramon Magsaysay award was ACHARYA VINOBABAVEY.

Vijay said: (Apr 25, 2016)  
ACHARYA VINOBABAVEY contributed in the bhoodan movement.

Kumaresan said: (Jul 15, 2016)  
Who is acharya vinobabavey?

Vikram Rathva said: (Aug 3, 2016)  
Pandurang Shastri Athvale is also awarded a Noble prize.

Tabraz said: (Apr 18, 2018)  
Ms Subbulaxmi was the first women to be awarded the Ramon Magsaysay award.

P.Priyanka said: (Mar 13, 2021)  
Vinod is the 1st Indian who received Ramon Magsaysay awards in 1958 for community leadership.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.