General Knowledge - Honours and Awards - Discussion

Discussion :: Honours and Awards - Section 1 (Q.No.25)


Who among the following is not a recipient of 'Dada Saheb Phalke' Award?

[A]. Ramanand Sagar
[B]. Raj Kapoor
[C]. V. Shantaram
[D]. Ashok Kumar

Answer: Option A


No answer description available for this question.

Vinay said: (Mar 28, 2013)  
The Award is given to a prominent personality from the Indian film industry, noted and respected for significant contributions to Indian cinema. A committee consisting eminent personalities from the Indian film industry is appointed to evaluate the award. Introduced in 1969, the birth centenary year of Dadasaheb Phalke, considered as the father of Indian cinema, award is given to recognize the contribution of film personalities towards the development of Indian Cinema and for distinguished contribution to the medium, its growth and promotion.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.