General Knowledge - Honours and Awards - Discussion

Discussion :: Honours and Awards - Section 1 (Q.No.48)


To whom was 'Bharat Ratna' awarded in 1999?

[A]. Lata Mangeshkar
[B]. Amartya Sen
[C]. M. S. Subbulakshmi
[D]. Atal Behari Vajpayee

Answer: Option B


No answer description available for this question.

Sundar said: (May 10, 2011)  
List of Bharata Ratna Award Recipients from 1954 to 2008:

Randhir Verma said: (Jan 5, 2012)  
Amartya Sen, CH ( born 3 November 1933) is an Indian economist who was awarded the 1998 Nobel Prize in Economic Sciences for his contributions to welfare economics and social choice theory, and for his interest in the problems of society's poorest members.Sen was born to a Bengali Hindu family of Santiniketan, West Bengal, India & is currently the Thomas W. Lamont University Professor and Professor of Economics and Philosophy at Harvard University.

Santosh Sharma said: (Mar 7, 2017)  
These gk questions are very useful to improve the knowledge. Thanks.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.