General Knowledge - Basic General Knowledge - Discussion


Where is the permanent secretariat of the SAARC?

[A]. Kathmandu
[B]. New Delhi
[C]. Islamabad
[D]. Colombo

Answer: Option A


No answer description available for this question.

Hari said: (Aug 10, 2011)  
Where is kathmandu located?

Pritish Viswash said: (Feb 21, 2012)  
Kathmandu is Capital of Nepal.

Reshme said: (Dec 28, 2012)  
What is the expansion for SAARC?

Sumeet said: (Jan 8, 2013)  
The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is an organisation of South Asian nations, which was established on 8 December 1985 when the government of Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka formally adopted its charter providing for the promotion of economic and social progress, cultural development within the South Asia region and also for friendship and cooperation with other developing countries. It is dedicated to economic, technological, social, and cultural development emphasising collective self-reliance. Its seven founding members are Sri Lanka, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Bangladesh. Afghanistan joined the organization in 2007. Meetings of heads of state are usually scheduled annually; meetings of foreign secretaries, twice annually. It is headquartered in Kathmandu, Nepal.

Gangadhar said: (Aug 7, 2013)  
SAARC is for what purpose?

Naga Rgukt said: (Oct 21, 2013)  
Cooperation of south asian countries in all.

Wqqtqtqw said: (Nov 9, 2013)  
Is it possible to locate that on map?

Zia said: (Feb 23, 2014)  
For what purpose SAARC is made for?

Phani Kumar said: (Oct 10, 2014)  
Why is that Kathmandu?

Inez Deborah Emilia Altar said: (Oct 5, 2015)  
Kathmandu but rather think maybe Colombo.

Ishean said: (Nov 1, 2015)  
Nope its headquarter is in Kathmandu, Nepal. I know because I am a Nepali and I have been there once.

Dilip Kumar said: (Nov 5, 2015)  
Description on history?

Sushma Damerla said: (Feb 8, 2017)  
Really superb information. Thank you all.

Madhulaksh Lotlikar said: (Sep 6, 2018)  
Boudhanath Stupa is a wonder of Kathmandu, Nepal.

Madhulaksh said: (Sep 6, 2018)  
How can we Locate Nepal on the map?

Sanmuga Arthi said: (Apr 22, 2019)  
The South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) is an economic and political organisation of eight countries in Southern Asia. It was established on December 8, 1985 by India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Maldives and Bhutan. In April 2007, at the Association's 14th summit, Afghanistan became its eighth member.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.