General Knowledge - Basic General Knowledge - Discussion


The countries that had maintained research stations in Antarctica under Antarctic Trade are

[A]. Argentina, Australia, Belgium and South Africa
[B]. Chili, France and Japan
[C]. New Zealand, Norway, the former USSR, the UK and the USA
[D]. All of the above

Answer: Option D


No answer description available for this question.

Rajan said: (Jan 4, 2011)  
I think its A

Peeyush said: (Jun 30, 2013)  
Why India is not included in these countries ?

Waqar Ahmad said: (Jul 4, 2014)  
The continent of Antarctica makes up most of the Antarctic region. The Antarctic is a cold, remote area in the Southern Hemisphere encompassed by the Antarctic Convergence. The Antarctic Convergence is an uneven line of latitude where cold, northward-flowing Antarctic waters meet the warmer waters of the world's oceans. The Antarctic covers approximately 20 percent of the Southern Hemisphere.

Rahul Prasad Sah said: (Sep 27, 2014)  
India has also a workstation named maitri established in 1983.

Tanu Jain said: (Jan 9, 2015)  
What research stations are maintained?

Inez Deborah Emilia Altar said: (Oct 5, 2015)  
I had thought New Zealand, Norway, the former USSR, the UK and the USA.

Piyush said: (Apr 23, 2017)  
I thought the answer is C.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.