Current Affairs - Sports - Discussion

Discussion :: Sports - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.69)


Wisden Trophy tournament between England and West Indies retired recently. Which trophy which will replace Wisden trophy?

[A]. Richards-Botham Trophy
[B]. Ambrose-Gooch Trophy
[C]. Lara-Anderson Trophy
[D]. Llyod-Barnes Trophy

Answer: Option A


England won the third and final Wisden Trophy test match against the West Indies by 269 runs and won the series by 2-1. After this final series, The Wisden trophy will be retired and displayed at the Museum at Lord's. It will be replaced by the Richards-Botham Trophy. The series started on 8th July 2020. The Richards-Botham Trophy is a tribute to the legendary players Viv Richards and Ian Botham. The Wisden Trophy was first awarded in 1963 to commemorate the 100th edition of Wisden Cricketers Almanack.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.