Current Affairs - Sports

Why Current Affairs Sports?

In this section you can learn and practice Current Affairs Questions based on "Sports" and improve your skills in order to face the interview, competitive examination and various entrance test (CAT, GATE, GRE, MAT, Bank Exam, Railway Exam etc.) with full confidence.

Where can I get Current Affairs Sports questions and answers with explanation?

IndiaBIX provides you lots of fully solved Current Affairs (Sports) questions and answers with Explanation. Solved examples with detailed answer description, explanation are given and it would be easy to understand. All students, freshers can download Current Affairs Sports quiz questions with answers as PDF files and eBooks.

Where can I get Current Affairs Sports Interview Questions and Answers (objective type, multiple choice)?

Here you can find objective type Current Affairs Sports questions and answers for interview and entrance examination. Multiple choice and true or false type questions are also provided.

How to solve Current Affairs Sports problems?

You can easily solve all kind of Current Affairs questions based on Sports by practicing the objective type exercises given below, also get shortcut methods to solve Current Affairs Sports problems.

Exercise :: Sports - Latest Current Affairs

  • Sports - Latest Current Affairs

Who became the first cricketer to score consecutive centuries in IPL's history?

A. Virat kohli
B. Shikhar Dhawan
C. KL Rahul
D. David Warner

Answer: Option B


Delhi Capitals (DC) batsman Shikhar Dhawan on October 20, 2020, became the first cricketer in the history of the Indian Premier League to score back-to-back centuries.


Vega roped in whom as brand ambassador?

A. Virat Kohli
B. Rohit Sharma
C. Jasprit Bumrah
D. Brett lee

Answer: Option B


Ace Indian cricketer and Captain of Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma has been signed up by India's leading beauty accessories brand, Vega, for its men's personal grooming electronics range under the 'Vega Men' brand. Rohit Sharma will feature as the brand ambassador for 'Vega Men' range in the upcoming digital campaign.


Who won gold in International Air Rifle Championship?

A. Naoya Okada
B. Shahu Tushar Mane
C. Elavenil Valarivan
D. None of these

Answer: Option C


In Shooting, the world number one Elavenil Valarivan of India won the gold medal in women's event of the 2020 Sheikh Russel International Air Rifle Championship. The event was organised by Bangladesh Shooting Sport Federation (BSSF).


Who won Denmark Open 2020?

A. Nozomi Okuhara
B. Anders Antonsen
C. Carolina Marin
D. Both A and B

Answer: Option D


In Badminton, former World Champion Nozomi Okuhara of Japan clinched the Denmark Open 2020 title beating three-time world champion Carolina Marin in women's singles. In the men's singles final, world number seven Anders Antonsen of Denmark defeated his compatriot Rasmus Gemke.


Who has been named an ambassador for the World Athletics Half Marathon Championships to be held in Gdynia?

A. Alexandra Diddario
B. Virat Kohli
C. Constantina Dita
D. None of these

Answer: Option C


Romania's 2008 Olympic champion Constantina Dita has been named an ambassador for the World Athletics Half Marathon Championships to be held in Gdynia on Saturday. The Romanian competed at eight editions of the World Half Marathon Championships and earned seven medals in the process, making her one of the most successful athletes in the history of the event. Her double victory in Edmonton in 2005, taking individual and team gold medals, remains one of the highlights of her career.