Current Affairs - Politics

Exercise :: Politics - Latest Current Affairs

  • Politics - Latest Current Affairs

Who has been appointed as the new General Secretary of the BJP?

A. BL Santosh
B. Manohar Joshi
C. Ramlal
D. Amit Shah

Answer: Option A


BL Santhosh appointed as BJP general secretary - organisation, to replace Ramlal. BL Santosh was appointed as National General Secretary (Organisation) of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday. He was earlier the Joint General Secretary Organisation of the party.


What is the serving term of the members of Rajya Sabha?

A. 4 yrs
B. 5 yrs
C. 6 yrs
D. 7 yrs

Answer: Option C


Rajya Sabha is a permanent House and is not subject to dissolution. However, one-third Members of Rajya Sabha retire after every second year. A member who is elected for a full term serves for a period of six years.


Constitution of India was adopted by constituent assembly on?

A. 25 Jan 1948
B. 25 Jan 1949
C. 26 Jan 1950
D. 26 Nov 1949

Answer: Option D


The Republic is governed in terms of the Constitution of India which was adopted by the Constituent Assembly on 26th November, 1949 and came into force on 26th January, 1950.


Who is the present speaker of Lok Sabha?

A. Meera Kumar
B. Ramnath Kovind
C. Om birla
D. Ramvilas Paswan

Answer: Option C


Om Birla of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Speaker who presides over the 17th Lok Sabha.


Which of the following party formed the 15th National Assembly in Pakistan?

A. National Party
B. Pakistan Peoples Party
C. Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz
D. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf

Answer: Option D


Pakistan's 329 newly-elected members, including Imran Khan, of the National Assembly took the oath on 13th August. Imran Khan is all set to form the next government, only the second democratic transition of power in the country. Speaker Ayaz Sadiq administered the oath to the leaders in the 342-member house. Imran Khan and other prominent leaders including Shahbaz Sharif, Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari and former President Asif Ali Zardari also took the oath. The maiden session of the 15th National Assembly, the lower house of Parliament, happened after the swearing of the members. The PTI's final tally reached 158 after it was allotted 28 out of 60 seats reserved for women and 10 seats reserved for minorities.