Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.380)


Who becomes the President of Guyana by succeding David Arthur(A.) Granger?

[A]. Mohamed Irfaan Ali
[B]. Mohabir Anil Nandlall
[C]. Bharrat Jagdeo
[D]. Donald Ramotar

Answer: Option A


Former Guyanese housing minister Mohamed Irfaan Ali(40 years old)became the President of the country after he was declared as the winner of the disputed March 2, 2020 general election following a recount. He is a member of the opposition People's Progressive Party (PPP). He succeeds David Arthur(A.) Granger. The PPP won 33 of the 65 seats in the National Assembly with 233,336 votes, while the APNU-AFC earned 31 seats with 217,920 votes.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.