Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.757)


Who has become the first Indian woman para-athlete to be conferred Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award?

[A]. Girisha Nagarajegowda
[B]. Dutee Chand
[C]. Deepa Malik
[D]. Hima Das

Answer: Option C


On August 28, Paralympian Deepa Malik was conferred the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award by President Ram Nath Kovind at the Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi, making her the first and the oldest Indian woman para-athlete to win the award.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.