Current Affairs - Persons - Discussion

Discussion :: Persons - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.1550)


Who has been appointed as the next Ambassador of India to the Republic of Benin?

[A]. Shri Abhay Thakur
[B]. Shri Vikas Swarup
[C]. Shri Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
[D]. Shri Arun Kumar Singh

Answer: Option A


Shri Abhay Thakur, a 1992 batch of Indian Foreign Service officer has been designated as the Ambassador of Benin. Earlier, High Commissioner of India to Nigeria, Ashok R. Mirchandani, concurrently accredited as Ambassador to Benin as India does not have a Resident Diplomatic Mission in Benin.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.