Current Affairs - National - Discussion

Discussion :: National - Latest Current Affairs (Q.No.648)


Who is appointed as UPSC chairman?

[A]. Pradeep Kumar Joshi
[B]. Rajat Kumar
[C]. Anmol Gupta
[D]. Dr. Vijay Kumar

Answer: Option A


On 6th August, 2020, the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) appointed Professor Pradeep Kumar Joshi as its new Chairman. His tenure as the chairman of the UPSC will be till May 12, 2021. He succeeds Arvind Saxena who retires as the UPSC chairman on 6th August 2020.

Post your comments here:

Name *:

Email   : (optional)

» Your comments will be displayed only after manual approval.